Beautiful World Blown Away Something NewPix BioContact News

It's about time people dare to reach back to their roots and do what they do best. What is it writers always say…"Write about what you know?" Well Dave here knows what he does best, and hits it out of the park. His deep, rustic vocals are reminiscent to a time of yore, a time of well-written music with a focus on the craft of songwriting. Don't remember those days? Me either. But the Dave Goddess Group is here to remind you.

True musicianship, great production will be all you need to remember what it is to listen to good…damn…music. It's poppy, it's dark. It's happy, it's intellectual. It's…well…a must-listen.

— Backstage

Something New


or Something New - Dave Goddess Group


1. something new
2. call of the wild
3. sweet miss understanding
4. lucky guy
5. it's about love
6. the first lie
7. love over blue
8. wild and willing
9. better man
10. love is a mirror
11. can't fight sittin' down
12. i can dream


4. lucky guy
(© d. goddess)

time feeds temptation
love bleeds love wounds
quick as snakebite cool as a kitty
she's always the prettiest girl in the room

oh i'm a lucky guy
she comes in colors
and away she files
she's given up her secrets
i've given up my lies
i'm lost in her eyes
i'm a lucky guy

love burns all bridges
love turns all tides
there's heat in her soul kitchen
there's ice on her dark side


she's everything i want
everything i fear
everything that's strange
everything that's clear
everything that costs
everything i own
everything that saves this lonely boy
from being alone

imperfect angel
woman child dressed to kill
she breeds chaos but she needs control
she got heart and she got soul