Beautiful World Blown Away Something NewPix BioContact News

It's about time people dare to reach back to their roots and do what they do best. What is it writers always say…"Write about what you know?" Well Dave here knows what he does best, and hits it out of the park. His deep, rustic vocals are reminiscent to a time of yore, a time of well-written music with a focus on the craft of songwriting. Don't remember those days? Me either. But the Dave Goddess Group is here to remind you.

True musicianship, great production will be all you need to remember what it is to listen to good…damn…music. It's poppy, it's dark. It's happy, it's intellectual. It's…well…a must-listen.

— Backstage

Something New


or Something New - Dave Goddess Group


1. something new
2. call of the wild
3. sweet miss understanding
4. lucky guy
5. it's about love
6. the first lie
7. love over blue
8. wild and willing
9. better man
10. love is a mirror
11. can't fight sittin' down
12. i can dream


11. can't fight sittin' down
(© d. goddess, k. goddess)

you got big ideas in your head
don't you swallow what you've been fed
all you see is contradictions
but it's no crime to have convictions
the time is now
the time is right
tonight's the night

somebody's gonna get it
somebody will regret it
they can't do this to us
we can be dangerous
come on you can't fight sittin' down
come on you can't fight sittin' down

one time you had nothing to lose
but now you've got everything to prove
but it don't make now sense to me
when you rattle your chains to show that you're free
the time is now
the time is right
tonight's the night